| LDO Home | General | Kidney | Liver | Marrow | Experiences | Buddies | Hall of Fame | Calendar | Contact Us |

Author Topic: Memory problems  (Read 4053 times)

Offline leah.faith

• Top 100 Poster!
Memory problems
« on: February 19, 2013, 11:19:11 AM »
I donated two months ago to the day. Besides the first couple of weeks I haven't had any problems and seem to of gotten back to normal. My moods fine, my energy is fine ( I do sleep more), my creatinine is .9 and my blood pressure is 70/120. I am healthy!
But I started to take classes and can't seem to retain anything I'm learning. I study, alot, but I'm not retaining anything. I just took a test on stuff that I studied all weekend for and as soon as I looked at the questions, I realized I didn't know anything. What is going on? This is completely new to me. does anyone have any advice or has had this experience?

Offline bradmac

• Top 200 Poster!
Re: Memory problems
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2013, 11:58:04 AM »
I had trouble with my memory for a while, and I think it was a reaction to the anesthesia.  It was my first surgery, so I didn't know what to expect from being under for so long.  I was also unsteady on my feet for several weeks.

I hope it improves for you soon!

Offline Orchidlady

• Top 10 Poster!
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2013, 12:18:01 PM »
Oh my gosh! I had the same thing!